(Shopper’s) Therapy Thursday

I’m so sorry I’ve been so bad about updating the blog!  With the kiddies juuuuust about out of school and my little afternoon job, it’s been tough finding the time (or energy)!!!  Because summer break is so close (like our last day is next Thursday), I’m taking the afternoon OFF today & taking care of a bunch little things, kid-free!  Gym time, a quick buzz through Nordstrom Rack, Costco & Trader Joes are on my “to do” list & I can’t wait!  While Parker loves to do any kind of shopping with me, lately it’s been like pulling teeth to get Mac to tolerate my errand-running!  Got to love 9 year old boys!

Regarding my (Shopper’s) Therapy Thursday…..I have to admit, I’m getting a little crazy about rompers!  Who knew?  Because I still had a credit PLUS a discount code at Dottie, I went ahead and ordered THIS one today after drooling over it via both online & Instagram!  I think it sealed the deal when I saw a “real” person wearing it on Instagram over one of Dottie’s models (no offense, gals)!  What do you guys think?  I love the deep V-neck and beige/black tie dye pattern! 

This leads me to my latest (and greatest) bralette discovery – – – the Victoria’s Secret PINK Lightly Lined Triangle Bralette.  This baby is perfect in EVERY way!  Last summer I lived in bralette’s from Francesca’s, BUT I always sported a strapless bra UNDER the bralette.  This year….I said, forget that – I wanted the bralette to be enough….both in support & coverage.  While there are SEVERAL Victoria’s Secret bralettes that are unattractively UN-lined and very, very unsupportive, I was thrilled to stumble across this PINK option.  It is truly bralette perfection!  I love the racerback, the lace, the lining AND support.  There is absolutely no need for that strapless bra with this!  I will sport these under all of my summer tanks, dresses, slouchy t’s, etc.  Definitely check them out!  (For sizing reference, I had to size UP to a large.  They run SMALL.  It was hard to pull the medium over my head & get adjusted!)  I have both black & pink dahlia.  Gorgeous!

I LOVE summer scents that involve ANYTHING coconut!  The smell gets me instantly thinking about sunshine & the beach!!!  Parker and I love sniffing our way through Bath & Body Works, and ended up drooling over these two heavy-on-the-coconut scented items….Waikiki Beach Coconut Body Lotion and Vanilla Coconut Foaming Hand Soap.  They both smell amazing – you know, just gearing up for our beachy vacation!  Lastly, I had my nails done earlier this week (and learned that I should ALWAYS go on Tuesdays at 10am because there was literally NO ONE in the salon)!  I updated my color & picked a new one – not as purple as my beloved OPI Pompeii Purple, but more on the pink side.  This one is called “Suzy Has A Sweet Tooth” & I LOVE it!  I had my toes done too & this color screams SUMMER! 

That’s about it for this week!  I AM going to actively search Trader Joe’s for their new pre-made cauliflower pizza crust that I’ve heard about via the internet!  My fingers are crossed that my local TJ’s will carry it!  I love the idea of cauliflower crust, but have yet to make it just because it seems labor intensive!  This could radically change our Friday Night Pizza Nights….or even make pizza night a few times a week rather than once!  Score!  I’ll keep you guys posted!  I can’t wait to try it! 

Hope you guys are having a GREAT week & enjoying these awesome, warmer temps here in the Midwest!  We sure are!  Fingers crossed they continue into the weekend & next week!  My kiddies start their swim lessons just after school gets out, so it needs to STAY WARM!  They’re going to need a little refresher course before we head to Florida!

xoxo – Jamie

Leave a comment