Friday Faves: Mother’s Day Edition

Happy Friday friends – I had such GOOD intentions to get a blog post out earlier this week, but between rushing around here during the day and my inability to be creative at night, it just didn’t happen!  I hope to expand the blog a bit this summer when I’m home, so stay tuned for that – –  I’ve def let things slide a bit since I went back to work in the afternoons.  That said, we only have 9 days left of school!!!  Yipppeee!   The kids are doing such fun things for the next 2 weeks that it those 9 days are going to FLY BY!  Here’s a pic of the kiddies before their annual Wellness Walk at school yesterday……

I thought I’d combine a Mother’s Day last minute gift ideas INTO a Friday Faves post!  I did some shopping (online, of course) via Old Navy earlier this week because they have (almost) everything 40% off & a few of the things I picked up would be great little Mother’s Day gifts!  Check ’em out!

Cute Patterned Poplin Sleep Pants:  I scooped these cute sleep pants up for our upcoming FL trip!  I always buy new PJ’s before vacation because we DO spend a lot of time lounging around before AND after changing into and out of our swimsuits!  Love this print!  I’m obsessed with palms!!!

How CUTE are these shorts?  I love, love Old Navy’s shorts – I go between my fave cuffed, distressed denim pair(s) and white, but I might have to get these too!  You can’t go wrong with pineapple print!  (Love several of the other print options too!)

I’m obsessed with white jeans!  These are my budget-friendly favorites -mid rise Rockstars!  I just ordered THIS pair with built in sculpt & a bit of distressing!  I’d size down in these babies – mine are on a 1x wear basis right now before I have to wash & dry them b/c they stretch out too quickly!  Whoops!  That’s what you get for jeans that are under $40!  Oh well!  I’m not sure about you, but who doesn’t go through baskets full of flip flops over the summer?  In fact, I’ve been known to actually BRING a back up pair of flips with me if I am attending an event where flip flops are appropriate!  I’ve had so many unfortunate flip flop “blow out” experiences that I’ve learned my lesson!  I shove a pair in my bag & I’m set!  Haha!  Sooo…….in light of what I just shared with you – – how CUTE are these printed flips?  Stock up!  What mom doesn’t love her flips?Definitely check out the THANK YOU sale at Old Navy – and, if you’re a fellow mom shopping….why not treat yourself?  You deserve it, lady!  We have a tough gig!

Happy Friday & Happy Mother’s Day Weekend!!

xoxo – Jamie

 

Leave a Reply

