Friday: FLORIDA EDITION

In honor of Spring Break starting here AND in not-so-secret anticipation of our summer vacation, I thought I’d do a Friday:  Florida Edition post!  Why?  Well, our family LOVES Florida (with a passion)!  It is easily one of my husband’s favorite places because for him FL living means two of his favorite past times are always accessible:  golf & fishing!  For me it’s more the sunshine, amazing beaches, fresh seafood & memories we’ve made there! The kiddies?  Well, for them, it’s all sand & surf (with plenty of pool time)!  One of our first Florida vacations Chris & I took together was when I was 20 weeks pregnant with Mac & we stayed at the beautiful Longboat Key Club Resort. At 5 months Mac got his first dose of Florida when we vacationed in Naples with my parents for a week!  You’ll learn quickly that Naples is my favorite city in Florida!  Would I move there if the opportunity arose?  You bet!  We returned to Naples when our little golfer Mac was about 18 months old with my parents, brother & at that time Ted’s girlfriend Anne (now my lovely sister-in-law)!!!  Def. one of my favorite trips – we enjoyed LOTS of Pinot Grigio on the beautiful balcony!  Since we’ve done Disney two times with my in-laws (amazing) & enjoyed life at the Grand Floridian, celebrated my brother & sister-in-law’s beautiful wedding at the gorgeous Sandestin Resort, family vacationed (my mom included) at St. Pete Beach & then I was lucky enough to enjoy a long weekend mother-daughter trip last summer in NaplesWe debated between St. Pete and Naples for our summer vacation this year – we love both places so much!  When it came down to it, we were going to be able to stay LONGER in Naples, so Naples for almost 3 weeks it will be!  I’ll be taking the kiddies down first to meet up with my mom & her cousin (who have vacationed there together for a few years), then the hubs will join us for our last week & fly back to Indy with us!  Our flights are BOOKED (Southwest you ROCK with your awesome prices!) & we are counting down the days until we see that gorgeous beach, enjoy that beautiful view from the balcony, visit the amazing Farmer’s Market, take countless beach walks, shop, fish, golf, lounge & just ENJOY our time together in beautiful Florida!

Are you a fellow Florida lover?  If so, where’s your fave spot to visit?

Happy Friday!

xoxo – Jamie

Leave a Reply

