Trader Joe’s

Happy Monday everyone!  This post about my beloved Trader Joe’s has been on my mind since my trip there last week!  While I don’t get to TJ’s as often as I’d like (I sure wish we had one closer to our house), I certainly take advantage by picking up my fave items whenever I DO venture that way!  Last Thursday I had the perfect opportunity because Parker had a dentist appointment in the late(r) afternoon, so I ended up just keeping her with me after the appointment so that she could join me on my Trader Joe’s run!  (My little lady makes any type of shopping trip much more fun!) So, after a quick lunch at Panera (Have you tried their new Chinese Citrus Cashew Salad with Chicken?  I had it twice last week for lunch b/c it was THAT good!  The half portion is all you need, too, trust me!), we headed to TJ’s where I proceeded to pick up my fave stuff!  I think I’ve shared several of those faves with you guys in a previous post, so I’m going to do something a little different here & share my all-time fave SALAD items because you know I’m a total salad lover!  I have one just about daily for lunch & also have no problems having another for dinner.  As long as my salads have a sturdy lettuce (romaine is probably my fave – sorry spinach & kale lovers), a protein (usually chicken), a few extra colorful veggies & crunchy topping (usually sunflower seeds), I’m good!!  Here are a few of my fave Trader Joe’s ingredients for the “perfect” salad:

1.  Organic Romaine 

2.  Grilled Chicken Breast Strips

3.  Sundried Tomatoes (found in produce section next to the fresh tomatoes)

4.  Pitted Kalamata Olives

5.  Canned Artichoke Hearts (in water) – a GREAT price for these babies!

6.  Roasted Peppers

7.  Persian Cucumbers

8.  Sunflower Seeds

9.  Balsamic Vinaigrette (while I DO love to make my own dressings, this one is really good in a pinch)  I guess this is a version of a Greek salad (without the feta and red onion) – I jus LOVE this combination of flavors!  The sundried tomatoes, artichoke hearts and olives make me so happy!  Sad, but true!  In fact, I think I’ll throw a version of this salad together for dinner tonight since we are having TJ’s delicious chicken burgers (another favorite)! 

Are you a “regular” Trader Joe’s shopper?  If so, what are some of your “must haves?”  We LOVE the TJ’s in Naples, Florida & I’m sad to say that I probably made more trips THERE in just a few days (last June) than I did all year here in Indy!  Whoops!  Hey – vacation eating & grocery shopping is so much more fun, right?  If you guys try my salad, let me know!  It’s a goody!  Here’s to my fellow salad lovers out there!  Cheers!!!

Happy Monday!!!

xoxo – Jamie

3 thoughts on “Trader Joe’s

  1. Yum yum yum! I don’t have a TJ’s nearby but a Whole Foods, so my mom and I venture out to Whole Foods a lot. Kind of embarrassing to admit, but I love grocery shopping (maybe even more than clothes/shoes shopping haha). Looks like you have a lot of fun as well with your daughter! All your choices look great (and staples that I usually get at WF). Thanks for sharing! xo, Stephanie

    Like

    1. Oh I love grocery shopping too! They built a Fresh Thyme near us last year & it’s another one of my “go to” grocery spots! Much less expensive than Whole Foods! We also do a lot of Costco shopping! Thanks for reading!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha yes, WF can get very expensive. Costco is our go to for my family. We’re only a family of three but we still renew our Costco membership! Glad to know that there’s somebody who loves grocery shopping as much as me! Xo, Stephanie

        Like

Leave a Reply

