Happy Sunday!

Good morning from the chilly, frost-covered Midwest (finally – it’s FALL)!!!  Yesterday we had a BEAUTIFUL day for our family pictures & I can’t wait to see how they turn out!  True to form, too, I didn’t end up wearing a single thing I had purchased specifically for pictures!  I went with one of my fave fall combos – denim, booties, tank & cardi!  The only two who sported new gear were the kids of course!  Funny how that works out, right?  I mean, check out cute my little chickie looks though – come on!  Love her!15079018_10211337094127231_1310219963263362932_n

After pics we all went back to my parent’s house for a big family dinner – definitely one of my favorite things to do!  It’s been a while since we all were together like that & goodness it was so much fun!  My kiddies just love their cousin Mary!  She and Parker have a special bond that is just so sweet! 15032041_10211338360078879_8401666320813464749_n

This morning I woke up inspired to try some new recipes this week because, let’s be honest, I’ve REALLY been slacking in the cooking department since I went to work full time!  Most evenings it’s all I can do to rush and put something healthy together – completely uninspired, which bothers me!  I miss enjoying my time in the kitchen, sooooo I pinned THESE recipes to (maybe) try this week!  Click on the the names of the recipes to link up to the respective sites!  What should we try first?

wips-3

  1.  Italian Orzo Spinach Soup
  2. Copycat Maggianos Chopped Salad (one of my FAVORITE salads!)
  3. Baked Lemon Chicken (yes, please!)
  4. One Skillet Mediterranean Chicken (loooooove olives)
  5. Buffalo Chicken Taco Salad (hold the beans please!)

Don’t these all look SO good?  In addition to my returns today, I guess I should also hit the grocery store too!  My kids will love that!  If you link up & give any of these great recipes a whirl, please let me know which one(s) you try!

I hope you all have a glorious Sunday!

xoxo – Jamie

Leave a Reply

