Friday Hair Day

Happy Friday friends – first off, a HUGE thank for the outpouring of kind words and support I received after posting about our dear friend Alan.  It’s hard to believe it’s been 1 week since we got the terrible news – news that has rattled us both to the core.  Not a day has gone by that I haven’t thought about Alan, or cried for that matter.  It’s still just so unbelievable & like I said in my post, I’m left with so many regrets.  That said, someone at the service said that the best way to honor Alan was to “live like Alan” – – a friend to EVERYONE, kind, caring, and really…..not just a good person, the best.  I know I can that for him – I will do that for him.

So, heading into the weekend here – 1 more day left at school, today with 1st graders, jeans day (always a favorite….sad, but true), and also HAIR DAY!  I talk a big talk about this every year, but always end up chickening out – – going darker for fall/winter.  Like past years I pin a ton of hair colors I love, take them to my stylist & she gives me the “Are you sure you’re going to be okay not being a blonde?” speech.  I shudder at the thought, tell her to just add a few low lights & that’s it…….This year, however, I have managed to find some super cute color options that I think I could totally pull off!  Now, these wouldn’t take me to brunette status, as they still have plenty of blonde, but I’m loving the different tones of these colors…..they are perfect for fall.

What do you guys think?  Could I pull one of these off (and not freak out)?fall-hair

I guess this color technique is called balayage…..whatever that means!  If you’ve made the fall transition to darker hair (from blonde), did you do something like this? I want/ need to know (before 4pm)!

Looking forward to your comments!  Cheers to Friday & “jeans day!”

xoxo – Jamie

2 thoughts on “Friday Hair Day

  1. I usually keep my hair very similar in color to yours. Last spring I went with a balayage style similar in color to your posts and really liked it. It r8eally helped mask roots growing in much better than the high/lowlight combo approach. Since I was pregnant for part of the summer and post preggo for the other part and my hair is doing weird things as a result, I just stuck with traditional highlights to brighten things up at my last couple of appointments, but at my next appointment I will be having it done again. It ends up being a much more subtle was to go a little darker blonde that requires less maintenance, or at least that was my experience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

