What I Pinned Sunday #1

Happy Sunday friends!  I’m two cups of coffee in & just finished making my little people bacon, egg & cheese bagels for breakfast.  Have you ever had the peppered bacon from Fresh Thyme?  It’s incredible!  Def. give it a whirl if you have a Fresh Thyme near you!

That said, it’s been a pretty low key weekend here at our household – the hubs has golfed, we entertained on Friday with our weekly “Friday Night Pizza” (this week was BBQ chicken), I hit the gym, the hubs took care of yard work & our kiddies have had various playdates & birthday parties.  Nothing crazy!  I’m sharing what will (hopefully) be a weekly feature here on the blog – my first “What I Pinned Sunday.”  I’ll link you up to 7 things I’ve pinned over the course of the week…..mostly recipes, but sometimes I’ll shake things up & cover other areas of interest.  So, here’s what I’ve pinned over the past week:

WIPS 1

  1.  Grilled Zucchini, Chickpea, Tomato & Goat Cheese Salad 
  2. Thai Peanut Chicken Skewers
  3. BBQ Chicken Kebabs 
  4. Antipasto Grilled Shrimp Salad
  5. Peach Lemonade
  6. “Crack” BBQ Chicken
  7. Kale Caesar Salad

Ironically most of these recipes are from foodie blogs I already follow (Two Peas & Their Pod, Carlsbad Cravings, DelishLauren’s Latest, The Cookie Rookie, and Gimme Some Oven), but also introduced me to one I hadn’t bumped into yet – Savory Nothings!  I love that!  I have a slew of foodie blogs saved to my favorites & I add to that list frequently!  Nothing like a little inspiration in the kitchen, right?

Hope everyone has a great day & has enjoyed a wonderful weekend with friends and family!  If you try one (or several) of these recipes, let me know!  I’d love to hear what you think!

xoxo – Jamie

Leave a Reply

